MATH COURSE 1

Welcome Back Students!

Welcome back students! I am Miss Regina Ochoa and this is my twenty-second year teaching and my eighth year at Discovery School. I have a Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Bachelors Degree in Industrial Engineering from the Catholic University of Honduras, currently I am pursuing for a Teaching Degree on Mathematics.

i love math

I will be teaching, Math Course 1 to 6th, Math Course 2 to 7th grade, and Math Course 3 to 8th grade.

I am a firm believer that open communication between student, parent/guardian, and teacher is imperative for student success. Please feel free to call or email me at rochoa@discoveryschool.edu.hn anytime you have a question or concern. In addition, this web site will be a great tool to stay informed. You will find the course syllabus, upcoming assignments, and downloadable/printable homework worksheets. Make sure you stay connected with what’s happening in our classroom!!!
“Mathematics expresses values that reflect cosmos, 
including orderliness, balance, harmony, logic, and abstract beauty.”
– Deepak Chopra

STUDENTS:
You will want to save this page as a Bookmark. I will be posting all lectures and classroom worksheets on this site. Thus, if you are absent, you will have full access to what you missed!

PARENTS:

This site will keep you updated on what is happening in our classroom. In addition, you can see what assignments are due when!

Check out the following file which contains important information!

Math Course 1 Intro Letter 2016-17

Leave a comment